Shri Ramkrishna Institute of Medical Sciences & Sanaka Hospitals

Medical College in Durgapur

Home Medical Education Unit

Medical Education Unit

Ref No SRIMS & SH/PO/004/2019

Date : 13 Aug 2019


With immediate effect the Institutional Medical Education Unit (MEU) shall compromise of the following members:

Chairperson                – Prof Tapan Kumar Bhattacharyya

MEU Coordinator      – Prof Booloo Sharma


  •  Prof Santi Bhattacharya
  • Prof A Chandrasekhar
  • Prof Devendra Nath Tiu
  • Assoc Prof Anirban Banerjee
  • Asst Prof Bonapart Chowdhury
  • Asst Prof Vineet Kumar
  • Asst Prof Piyali Poddar
  • Asst Prof Anindita Banerjee

Responsibilities of MEU

To arrange the sensitization programs for all faculty members.

To train and orient the resource persons.

To arrange clinicopathological meetings, updates / CMEs / Workshops