Home College Council

College Council



Ref. No.: SRIMS & SH/PO/006/2019

Date: 05.09.2019


In partial modification to this office memo no SRIMS&SH/PO/001/2019 dt. 23 Jul 2019 the College Council is reconstituted as under.The Council will meet periodically at least once per quarter to draw up training programme, organize inter departmental meetings, clinical and clinico pathological meetings, periodical research review, enforcement of discipline, review of results and other academic matters.

Chairperson              Principal – Prof. T.K. Bhattacharyya


  • HOD Anatomy – Prof Provas Banerjee
  • HOD Physiology – Prof A Chandrasekhar
  • HOD Biochemistry – Prof Booloo Sharma
  • HOD Pathology – Prof Manoj Chaudhury
  • HOD Microbiology – Prof Nemai Bhattacharya
  • HOD Pharmacology – Prof Ranendra Kumar Roy
  • HOD Surgery – Prof Basudev Sil
  • HOD Medicine – Prof Ardhendu Sinha Roy
  • HOD Anaesthesia – Prof Santi Bhattacharya
  • HOD Community Medicine – Prof Tutul Chattopadhyay
  • HOD Paediatrics – Asso Prof Shyamali Datta
  • HOD Obstet & Gynae – Assoc Prof Somnath Bhattacharya
  • HOD Otorhinolaryngology – Asst Prof Bonapart Chowdhury
  • HOD HOD TB & Resp Diseases – Asst Prof Jyotirmoy Ghanta

Co-opted Members

  • Director SRIMS – Prof Prabir Sur
  • Prof Physiology – Prof Devendranath Tiu
  • Asst Prof. Anatomy – Dr Anirban Banerjee

In absence of HOD being away on leave or other departmental activity, in charge HOD would attend the said meet.

The minutes of the meeting would be reduced in writing.